Customers
 

Customers management

Customers Customers and Branches management

The customers Section shows the complete list of registered Clients. 

It is also possible to search specific client in the list.

Clients management.jpg

Through the Options button, you can perform different actions on the selected client.

  • View Customer

  • Edit Customer

  • Enable/Disable Customer

  • Merge Customers

  • Print Details

  • Delete Customer

Click the Customer's name to see its details.

  1. Customer information

    • Name

    • Description

  2. Status: activate or deactivate customers

  3. Branch Information

    • Branch Name

    • Branch Description

    • Branch Address

  4. Previous Customer Name

    • Previous Customer Name

    • Customer description

    • Change Date

  5. Customer’s Wells

    • Branch Name

    • Well Name

    • Well description

    • Built by us

    • Well status

Add Customer

Add Client

Click the Add Costumer button to add a new one.  A form to collect information will be displayed. 

Complete the required information about the Costumer and its Branches and click Save.

Customer

Branches

Client Information Name Description Name Description Branch Information Save Dismiss Add Branch Branch Name Branch Name Branch Description Branch State Branch State Branch Country Branch Country Branch Description Branch Address Branch Address

Note: Clients and Branches must be created before creating Water Wells in the system.

Click here for more help about "Branches".

 
 

How to edit a customer

  1. Click on the Options button. 

    • A list of options will be displayed. 

  2.  Click on Edit Customer.

    • The Customer Details form will be displayed showing the information about the selected customer.

  3.  Edit the information required. It is possible to edit information according to the following categories:

    •  Branch information

    •  Previous Customer Name

    •  Customer’s Wells

    •  Location          

  4. Click Save to keep the changes or Back to cancel the changes.

Menu Client.png
 

Customer Details

Here you can view and/or edit the following customer details:

  • Name

  • Client status

  • Previous names

  • Branch offices

  • Wells

  • Map with location of the wells

Customer Details.png
 

Customer Status

The customer status allows to activate or deactivate the customers in the system.

An Active Status for a customer means ???? or allows to???

Inactive Active

By default, all your clients will be in active status, but you can put them in inactive status if you wish.

The structure of a Customer is based on the following scheme:

Customer

Branch

Well

Service Order

A Customer cannot be deleted when it has wells associated to it.

To remove a Costumers, change the status of the Client.

 

Customer Branches

This section displays information about the Branches related to the selected Customer.

To add a branch, click the Add Branch button and complete the information required. 

 

To see more detailed information about a branch, click on the Branch’s Name.

Branches Items per page 10 Branch Name Branch #1 Branch #2 Orders Wells # Orders # Wells Branch Address Branch #1 Address, State, Country Branch #2 Address, State, Country # Orders # Wells Branch’s Details 123 Edit Branch Delete Branch Change Branch’s Owner Split Branch Merge Branches Items (2) Add Branch

To see more details about adding new branches go to “Branches”.

 

Customer Previous Names

In our system we understand that Customers change their name or sell their facilities.


For this reason we have included a "Customer’s Previous Names" section, it is possible to find your Customers by their current name or by their Previous names.

Once a Customer is created, you can edit it and add old Customer names and/or set a new Customer name

Historical client name 2 01/01/2000 Client Name Change Date Client name history Items per page 5 Historical client name 1 01/01/2000

Customer’s Wells

This section shows information about the wells related to the customer.

Client Wells.jpg
 

Merge Customers

This option allows to merge two customers and make them into one. 

 

All information about both customers will be displayed as in a main (default) customer.

To use this option,

  1. Go to customers

  2. Locate the customer in the list

  3. Click the Options button

  4. Select Merge Customers option

HOME > CUSTOMERS Customers Customers management Items (10) Items per page 10 1 2 3 7 Client Search Customer Status Active Active Active Drilling Inactive Customer Name Customer #1 Customer #2 Customer #3 Customer #5 Customer #4 Customer Description Description #1 Description #2 Description #3 Description #4 Description #5 Customer Details Edit Customer Enable/Disable Customer 123 Delete Customer Merge Customer Print Details

The system will display the Merge Customers form with the selected customer information as customer #1.  By default this customer will be the default customer.

To change the default customer, in the same form displayed, go to the Customer #2 information section and activate the “Set as default Customer” switch button. 

 

Only one customer can be set as default customer.

  1. Select the customer #2 name from the drop down list. 

 

The system will display the respective information in the customer #2 section. 

  1.  Review the information displayed.

  2.  Click on Save to keep the changes or Back to return to the previous page without saving the changes.

Merge.png